This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

SAN DIEGO – The players who will represent the American and National leagues for the 2016 MLB All-Star Game were revealed Tuesday during ESPN’s selection show.

The Midsummer Classic will be held Tuesday at Petco Park in San Diego and will feature 34 players per team. A final fan vote will decide one last addition to each side.

Below is an overview of the rosters, excluding the last two still to be voted in:


C: Salvador Perez, Royals
1B: Eric Hosmer, Royals
2B: Jose Altuve, Astros
3B: Manny Machado, Orioles
SS: Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox
OF: Mookie Betts, Red Sox
OF: Jackie Bradley Jr., Red Sox
OF: Mike Trout, Angels
DH: David Ortiz, Red Sox

C: Stephen Vogt, Athletics #
C: Matt Wieters, Orioles ^
1B: Miguel Cabrera, Tigers ^
2B: Robinson Cano, Mariners ^
3B: Josh Donaldson, Blue Jays ^
SS: Francisco Lindor, Indians ^
SS: Eduardo Nunez, Twins #
OF: Carlos Beltran, Yankees ^
OF: Ian Desmond, Rangers ^
OF: Mark Trumbo, Orioles ^
DH: Edwin Encarnacion, Blue Jays ^

RHP: Dellin Betances, Yankees #
RHP: Brad Brach, Orioles #
LHP: Zach Britton, Orioles ^
RHP: Alex Colome, Rays #
RHP: Wade Davis, Royals ^*
RHP: Marco Estrada, Blue Jays ^ – injured
LHP: Cole Hamels, Rangers ^
RHP: Will Harris, Astros #
RHP: Kelvin Herrera, Royals #
RHP: Craig Kimbrel, Red Sox #
RHP: Corey Kluber, Indians*
LHP: Andrew Miller, Yankees ^
RHP: Danny Salazar, Indians ^
LHP: Chris Sale, White Sox ^
RHP: Steven Wright, Red Sox ^

Final Vote candidates
2B: Ian Kinsler, Tigers
3B: Evan Longoria, Rays
2B: Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox
OF: Michael Saunders, Blue Jays
OF: George Springer, Astros


C: Buster Posey, Giants
1B: Anthony Rizzo, Cubs
2B: Ben Zobrist, Cubs
3B: Kris Bryant, Cubs
SS: Addison Russell, Cubs
OF: Yoenis Cespedes, Mets
OF: Dexter Fowler, Cubs
OF: Bryce Harper, Nationals

C: Jonathan Lucroy, Brewers #
C: Wilson Ramos, Nationals ^
1B: Paul Goldschmidt, D-backs ^
1B: Wil Myers, Padres #
2B: Daniel Murphy, Nationals ^
3B: Nolan Arenado, Rockies ^
3B: Matt Carpenter, Cardinals # – injured
SS: Corey Seager, Dodgers ^
SS: Aledmys Diaz, Cardinals*
OF: Adam Duvall, Reds ^
OF: Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies ^
OF: Odubel Herrera, Phillies #
OF: Marcell Ozuna, Marlins ^

RHP: Jake Arrieta, Cubs ^
LHP: Madison Bumgarner, Giants ^
RHP: Johnny Cueto, Giants ^
RHP: Jeurys Familia, Mets ^
RHP: Jose Fernandez, Marlins #
RHP: Kenley Jansen, Dodgers ^
LHP: Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers ^*
LHP: Jon Lester, Cubs #
RHP: Mark Melancon, Pirates #
RHP: A.J. Ramos, Marlins #
RHP: Fernando Rodney, Marlins ^
RHP: Stephen Strasburg, Nationals #
RHP: Noah Syndergaard, Mets ^
RHP: Julio Teheran, Braves #

Final Vote candidates
1B: Brandon Belt, Giants
OF: Ryan Braun, Brewers
3B: Jake Lamb, D- backs
OF: Starling Marte, Pirates
SS: Trevor Story, Rockies

* Inactive
^ Player choice
# Manager selection
* Injury replacement

The 2016 All-Star Game will air on FOX 5 on Tuesday, July 12, with live coverage starting at 12 p.m.