Mayor of San Diego

California 2020 Primary

SAN DIEGO — After serving eight years, San Diego Mayor Kevin Faulconer is termed out. Two city council members and a state assemblyman are among the six candidates vying to replace him on the March 3 California Primary ballot.

A recent poll shows former Councilman and current Assemblyman Todd Glorial and Councilman Scott Sherman in the top to spots, with Councilwoman Barbara Bry in third.

The poll shows Gloria has support from 29 percent of likely voters and Sherman has the support of 18 percent. Bry is in third place with 13 percent, according to the San Diego Union-Tribune. The top two vote getters in the primary will go to a runoff in November.

The full list of candidates for mayor are listed below. (Click on the candidates name to go to their campaign website).

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is California-Presidential-Primary-1.jpg

For more information on these races and candidates, check the links in our Voter Resources list.

Most Popular Stories

Latest News

More News