San Diego City Board of Education

California 2020 Primary

SAN DIEGO — Three seats on the San Diego Unified School District Board of Education are up for election on March 3 in the California Presidential Primary.

Voters in districts A, D, and E will cast their votes for their picks. The two candidates that receive the most votes will move on to the November election.

District A

These candidates are running in a district that represents residents in San Diego neighborhoods north of Interstate 8 between Interstates 5 and 15. The high schools in District A include Madison, Clairemont, University City and Mira Mesa High Schools. Click on the name of each candidate below to go to their website.

District D

This district represents neighborhoods south of Interstate 8 between Interstate 5 and 15. The San Diego High Complex and Hoover High School are in District D.

Incumbent Richard Barrera was the sole qualifier for the ballot in San Diego Unified District D.

District E

This district represents neighbors in San Diego communities south of Interstate 8 and east of Interstate 15. Crawford Complex, Lincoln, and Morse high schools are in District E.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is California-Presidential-Primary-1.jpg

For more information on these races and candidates, check the links in our Voter Resources list.

Most Popular Stories

Latest News

More News