San Diego County Board of Supervisors


SAN DIEGO — Voters in districts 1, 2 and 3 of San Diego County will cast their vote on March 3 for which candidate should represent them on the Board of Supervisors.

District 1

In District 1, which covers the cities of National City, Chula Vista, Imperial Beach and Coronado, along with several communities within City of San Diego, Supervisor Greg Cox has termed out after holding the seat since 1995. These are the eight candidates are vying to replace him:

District 2

After seven consecutive terms, Supervisor Dianne Jacob has also termed out. Five candidates are running to represent District 2, which includes several neighborhoods in the City of San Diego, the cities of El Cajon, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, Santee and Poway, and the unincorporated communities of Alpine, Julian, Ramona, Spring Valley, Campo and Rancho San Diego.

District 3

In District 3, which covers several neighborhoods within the City of San Diego along with the cities of Del Mar, Solana Beach, Encinitas and Escondido, two candidates are vying to replace current Supervisor Kristin Gaspar, who is seeking a second term.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is California-Presidential-Primary-1.jpg

For more information on these races and candidates, check the links in our Voter Resources list.

FOX 5 Voter Guide

Key Dates and Deadlines

Feb. 3-25: Vote-by-mail mailing period

Feb. 18: Last day to register to vote

Feb. 25: Last day to request mail-in ballot

March 3: Election Day

Most Popular Stories

Latest News

More News