12 votes separate mayoral candidates in Lemon Grove

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

SAN DIEGO - The mayoral race in Lemon Grove has yet to be officially called  Monday as 12 votes separate the two top  candidates.

Racquel Vasquez has the lead in the Lemon Grove mayor's race over George Gastil.  She has 2069, Gastil has 2057 and a third candidate Teresa Rosiak tallied 754 as of Monday.

The San Diego Registrar of Voters still has more than 300,000 provisional and mail in ballots to count from last week's election and that leaves some other races too close to call.

The biggest is between Darrell Issa and Douglas Applegate for the 49th Congressional seat. Issa currently leads by around 4,700 votes.

The battle for a seat on the San Diego County Board of Supervisors remains extremely tight with incumbent democrat, Dave Roberts, ahead of Encinitas mayor, Kristin Gaspar, by only 560 votes.

Track all the election results as they continue to come here.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.